Skip Navigation
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina Show SC.gov Links
 

District 1

Albert Talbert

105 Callison Hwy

McCormick, SC  29835

(803) 637-3000

atalbert@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Vice Chairman - District 2

Arthur Biggs

280 Eutaw Springs Trail

North Augusta, SC 29860

(803) 341-9888

abiggs@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Chairman – District 3

Dean Campbell

802 Ouzts Street

Johnston, SC 29832

(803) 275-3635

dcampbell@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

District 4

Betty Butler

2250 Edgefield Road

Trenton, SC 29847

(803) 275-4566

bbutler@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

District 5

Scott Cooper

342 Sweetwater Road

North Augusta, SC 29860

(803) 293-5087

scooper@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

Clerk to Council

Jennifer Gilley

124 Courthouse Square

Edgefield, SC 29824

(803)637-4009

jgilley@edgefieldcounty.sc.gov

 

  Edgefield County Council is comprised of elected representatives from five single-member districts. All council members serve two-year terms. Edgefield County employs the Council-Administrator form of government, whereby county Council determines policies that are implemented under the direction of an appointed County Administrator.

 

County Council meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM. County Council meetings are held in the County Council Chambers located at 225 Jeter Street in Edgefield (behind the Courthouse). The public is always welcome. Please see the next County Council meeting agenda to the right.

 

 

From Left to Right Standing: Albert Talbert, Vice Chair, Arthur Biggs, Chair Dean Campbell.

From Left to Right Seated: Scott Cooper, Betty Butler.

 

  • Edgefield County, 124 Courthouse Square, Edgefield, SC 29824
  • Phone: (803) 637-4000, Fax: (803) 637-4056